Jacqui Harris

Special Offers

FREE Rabbit MOT for Rabbit Awareness Week

Active (Ends on 30th Jun 2017)

FREE Rabbit MOT’s for Rabbit Awareness Week

We will be holding FREE RABBIT MOT’s to support Rabbit Awareness Week, from 19th to the 30th of June 2017 simply call the practice on 0115 922 4855 to make your FREE appointment.

This year’s RAW campaign, organised by Burgess Pet Care, is focused on raising the importance of feeding hay in rabbit diets, after findings in the PDSA Animal Wellbeing 2016 report showed that 30% of rabbit owners rep... Read More

FREE PET FIT CONSULTATIONS

Ended (Ended on 17th Mar 2017)

Does your pet need a new year weight loss resolution? Join Churchcroft’s Pet Fit Club for free and give your pet a healthy future.

Research has shown that one in three dogs and one in four cats are overweight or obese. Just as with people this leads to avoidable diseases such as diabetes, arthritis, heart disease and certain types of cancer.
The solution is in your hands and Churchcroft Vets are here to help you. Our experts will assess your pe... Read More

FREE AGE CONCERN APPONTMENTS

Ended (Ended on 10th Feb 2017)

Another year older- is it starting to show?http://churchcroftvet.co.uk/our-services/emergency-vets

New year is often a time to review and perhaps realise that our youngsters are not so young anymore. From the age of seven the aging process begins in our furry friends.

Everyone can see when pets are ancient but the earlier signs of ageing are more subtle. Early recognition of ageing changes can allow for appropriate life style changes to be mad... Read More

FREE VET CONSULTS FOR FIREWORKS

Ended (Ended on 31st Dec 2016)

FIREWORKS – DON’T LET YOUR DOG SUFFER NEEDLESSLY
The fireworks season lasts from late October to New year these days with Guy Fawkes night usually lasting a couple of weeks followed by sporadic bursts until a spectacular finale at New year. Unfortunately, it’s a rubbish time of year for many dogs and cats (and let’s not forget rabbits and guinea pigs out in the garden) who are petrified of the bangs and flashes. Some dogs in particular are v... Read More

Charity Christmas Quiz and Bake Off – help raise money for injured animals.

Ended (Ended on 15th Dec 2016)

Get into the Christmas spirit and help animals in need by joining in with Churchcroft’s Christmas quiz- there’s Champagne for the winner!

Alongside the quiz, as is now traditional here at Christmas, there will be a mince pie competition to be judged to assess which of Churchcroft’s team have the best baking skills. Of course there will also be mulled wine to help the brain cells fire up for the quiz questions.

The quiz is animal based and... Read More

FREE VET CONSULTATION- Early Christmas present for your best friend

Ended (Ended on 10th Dec 2016)

ARTHRITIS AWARENESS MONTH (Early Christmas Gift For Your Best Friend)

As the days get colder and wetter, many arthritic pets start to show more signs of stiffness and slowing down.

As arthritic pets are usually older pets this is often incorrectly interpreted as signs of aging. However, unlike aging, arthritis can be treated effectively. With a personalised regime, even very stiff and sore patients can be helped to become comfortable and mobil... Read More

Dog Lung Wormer OFFER

Ended (Ended on 31st Aug 2016)

Dog owners, are you lungworm aware?

Following the recent death of a dog in Nottingham caused by lungworm infestation, reported in the Nottingham Post, we are continuing their push to make sure all dog owners are well informed about this serious problem.

http://www.nottinghampost.com/vets-warn-dog-owners-lungworm-parasite-coming/story-29359828-detail/story.html

Lungworm has been spreading across the U.K. for many years now and we have seen tw... Read More

Rabbit Awareness Week- Free examinations and advice

Ended (Ended on 18th Jun 2016)

Have you got a happy hopper? Would you know if your bunny had a low grade health disorder? Do you know what preventative care you need to arrange to keep your rabbit in good health? Research by the PDSA shows that most rabbit owners can only recognise a problem when their bunny is very poorly. Rabbit Awareness Week aims to address this.

We are supporting Rabbit Awareness Week with free health checks for rabbits and a free rabbit information day on... Read More

Protect your pet – and your pocket!

Ended (Ended on 5th Jun 2016)

2016 has seen some real changes for pet owners in Nottingham. There is a new law now in force with a £500 fine for those who have not microchipped their dogs.

In addition, Churchcroft Veterinary Centre has identified a tick that is new to the area and has the potential to spread devastating disease especially amongst dogs.
This is therefore a really important time to make sure you are fully up to date with preventative care for your pet.

Fort... Read More

By Law all dogs must be microchipped by the 6th of April

Ended (Ended on 10th Apr 2016)

To help avoid the £500 fine we have a choice of microchips on special offer to choose from, ranging from £10-£25

The law has been brought in to reduce the shocking number of stray dogs in the U.K. and hence reduce the number of traffic accidents and other problems to which stray dogs contribute.

To help ensure that all dogs are legally compliant by the due date, here at Churchcroft we have offers on two types of microchip.

The basic micro... Read More

Customer Testimonials

At Churchcroft Veterinary Practice, we strive to provide a warm and welcoming service to all patients and their owners. Please find below a selection of testimonials from our clients regarding their past experiences with the practice.

What Our Customers Are Saying About Us...

September 2016

Mr Hopcroft

Thank you for the card and kindness you gave us and thank you for all the love and care that you gave Travis throughout his later years. He was a great friend to many and we miss him very much.

Mr Hopcroft

June 2016

We have been with George, Julia and the team for 7 years. George and his team have always been very professional, honest and genuinely caring with us and our two amazing dogs. We are going through a tough time at the moment with our Molly who is undergoing chemotherapy, they have held our hands and paws throughout this whole experience. A friend recently asked me if I had watched" super vet on the tv.." I said " we don't need to watch that as we have our very own super vet". We wouldn't trust anyone else with our wonderful pets, thank you Churchcroft, from the Cox family.

Julie & Peter Cox

George and Lisa you were amazing last Thursday, I can not even begin to thank you enough.

You've looked after him ever since I had him and he's been everywhere with me including work, he has been a very special part of my life.

You're an amazing vet George, I've said it before and I know I will say it again.
Tyson would thank you too if he could.

Jacqui Harris

November 2015

Mrs Inglis

We moved to Chilwell and brought Oz, our cat, to George for the first time in the summer of 2015 for his vaccinations and annual “MOT”. We didn’t know it at the time, but it would be the start of a heartbreaking journey.

Through the consultation, assessment, testing and ultimately the devastating final diagnosis, George has been at every stage caring and compassionate, yet always 100% honest with us.

Making an impossibly difficult decision is always made easier by being well-informed. Encountering vets who really love animals and who greet their patients with affection when they arrive for an appointment is a lovely thing, and every pet owner should be so lucky.

We know that the time we have left with Oz is short, but knowing that George, Julia, Gabby and the rest of the team will be there to hold our hands (and paws) every step of the way is both reassuring and very comforting. Thank you, Churchcroft

Mrs Inglis

Mrs Ward

Thank you all for your assistance with 4-Sox through all of her visits to your practice and thank you especially for all of your kindness.

Mrs Ward

The Waltons

To George and all the staff at Churchcroft

We would like to say a huge thank you for everything you did for Ron. He was the loveliest Guinea pig and without your care, concern and expertise in everything you did for him, we wouldn't have been able to enjoy his company for as long as we did. We will never be able to thank you enough.

The Waltons

Love from Cody

To George, Jon and Julia

Thank you all so much for looking after me this week and letting my family see me on the webcam. I hope you can get some sleep now George.

Love from Cody

Sue, Guy, Bill and Ben.

We just wanted to say a very big thank you to you all for the care and attention you gave our boys (and we know it was a lot!!) over the last few months.

As you can see they are happy to be back together and it is lovely to see them chasing each other round again and climbing everything in sight.

Sue, Guy, Bill and Ben.

Mr and Mrs Dunn

We’d recommend Churchcroft Vets to everyone. They provide a friendly professional service with a local family feel, that you just don’t get in bigger practices. They really care about your pet’s welfare and understand how difficult it can be when pets are ill. When my mum’s dog became ill, whilst visiting us, they saw her straight away and did all they could to help her get better. They were absolutely lovely with my mum and her dog, Dora. We couldn’t have asked for more.

Mr and Mrs Dunn

October 2015

Paul Genders (Misty)

The care Misty receives from George is second to none, sometimes I think he is treating his own cat. George is a fantastic vet and always explains everything so clearly that even I understand. Everyone at Churchcroft Vets have contributed to Misty enjoying her old age and I would not take her to any other vet.

Misty is the 2nd of my 2 cats (Fudge being the other) and like Fudge she is 17 years old. She was diagnosed by George in early 2014 with stomach cancer and after consultation he suggested a course of chemotherapy.

Misty has Chemotherapy tablets every 4 weeks and also a blood test, and if you didn’t know she had cancer you could never tell. She is still, at 18, a very active cat and is completely enjoying her old age.

Thank you George and your team for looking after my Misty.

Paul Genders (Misty)

Send Churchcroft Veterinary Centre Your Comments...

Please fill in the form below to submit a testimonial. All fields are required.



Enter Code To Stop Spam*

Latest News

Hot Air Ballooning Veterinary Surgeon joins Churchcroft Veterinary Centre

Hot Air Ballooning Veterinary Surgeon joins Churchcroft Veterinary Centre

Lisette Van Dissel has joined the Churchcroft team having left Ark Vets in Chilwell to reunite with George and Jon in the all new expanded practice. P...

Read More
Major building works nearly complete for our all new surgery.

Major building works nearly complete for our all new surgery.

The practice has been completely rebuilt with new consulting rooms, a new theatre, a new imaging suite, new kennels and a reception that has doubled i...

Read More
Progress with all new surgery

Progress with all new surgery

We are now well into the final phase of our all new surgery! Whilst the new waiting room is being built, complete with quieter areas for nervous pets,...

Read More
Tick warning for dog owners -- FAQ

Tick warning for dog owners -- FAQ

George has recently found a dog carrying a tick called Dermacentor Reticulatus which it had caught in Bramcote. There are some frequently asked questi...

Read More
Work has started on our new extension to the practice

Work has started on our new extension to the practice

Work has started on the extension to the practice. This is due to complete in February 2016. We are really excited about the extended kennels and ope...

Read More

Customer Testimonials

Mr Hopcroft

Thank you for the card and kindness you gave us and thank you for all the love and care that you gave Travis throughout his later years. He was a great friend to many and we miss him very much.

Read More

Mr Hopcroft

George and Lisa you were amazing last Thursday, I can not even begin to thank you enough. You've looked after him ever since I had him and he's been everywhere with me including work, he ha...

Read More

Jacqui Harris

We have been with George, Julia and the team for 7 years. George and his team have always been very professional, honest and genuinely caring with us and our two amazing dogs. We are going thro...

Read More

Julie & Peter Cox

Mrs Ward

Thank you all for your assistance with 4-Sox through all of her visits to your practice and thank you especially for all of your kindness.

Read More

Mrs Ward

Mrs Inglis

We moved to Chilwell and brought Oz, our cat, to George for the first time in the summer of 2015 for his vaccinations and annual “MOT”. We didn’t know it at the time, but it would be the ...

Read More

Mrs Inglis

Contact Churchcroft Veterinary Centre Today on Telephone: 0115 922 4855 Emergency Only: 07971 072 201
Find Us On Facebook
Facebook Photo

25 June 2017 - 7:00am

5 Star: Rosemary B. "This is a beautifully restored building kitted out with up to date equipment and wonderful caring staff. They looked after my dog Freddie after a road accident and brought back to full health."

Click Here To View

1 Like - View Post

Facebook Photo

20 June 2017 - 1:05pm

Click Here To View

25 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

20 June 2017 - 7:56am

Remind you of anyone?

Click Here To View

8 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

17 June 2017 - 8:00am

Don't forget it's our Open Day today, come and join us.

Click Here To View

6 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

16 June 2017 - 7:01am

We will be holding FREE RABBIT MOT’s to support Rabbit Awareness Week. Simply call the practice on 0115 922 4855 to make your FREE appointment.

Click Here To View

1 Like - View Post

Facebook Link

16 June 2017 - 6:51am

Open Day with Tours of New Surgery

Churchcroft Veterinary Centre shared a link: http://mailchi.mp/b77d3e6d1e68/all-new-vets-vip-tours-open-day-1504669

8 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

7 June 2017 - 5:14pm

We will be holding FREE RABBIT MOT’s to support Rabbit Awareness Week, from 19th to the 30th of June 2017. Please share to help us reach as many rabbit owners as possible. Simply call the practice on 0115 922 4855 to make your FREE appointment.

For the latest news and information on this year’s RAW, visit http://www.rabbitawarenessweek.co.uk/

Click Here To View

5 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

7 June 2017 - 8:05am

Did You Know - According to Albert Einstein - if the bees disappeared from the world, we would only have 4 years of life left on earth.

Click Here To View

4 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

6 June 2017 - 5:04pm

Mango made Tilly feel very welcome at her first Puppy Party!

Click Here To View

8 Likes - View Post

5 June 2017 - 6:10pm

We thoroughly enjoyed being part of the abc art trail and glad our space was put to good use. Looking forward to seeing the paintings when they're done too.

Churchcroft Veterinary Centre shared a link: https://www.facebook.com/Churchcroft.Vets/posts/1326755354060869

3 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

3 June 2017 - 4:06pm

A busy start to the abc art trail. Open again tomorrow 11am-6pm

Click Here To View

7 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

1 June 2017 - 4:34pm

Brandy, one of our puppy graduates, is now working towards the kennel club bronze good citizen award. Brandy is learning to wait before going through doors and gates.

Click Here To View

13 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

1 June 2017 - 9:00am

We love what our clients have to say. "If it wasn't for this Vet, our beloved family pet wouldn't be in the good nick he is. We always feel listened to and understood, which is important to us. Many of our friends and neighbours also use Churchcroft Vets. We all agree that the quality of Veterinary care here is outstanding." - Thank you, you've made our day.

Click Here To View

25 Likes - View Post

Facebook Video

31 May 2017 - 7:18pm

Lots of lovely playing for Mango, Tess and Zimbo at the puppy party tonight.

Churchcroft Veterinary Centre shared a video:

Click Here To View This Video

16 Likes - View Post

Facebook Link

30 May 2017 - 8:00am

Omar, perhaps world's longest cat, finds internet fame - BBC News -
Julia (Churchcroft's molecular biologist) says this is likely to be a growth hormone gene expression issue not being controlled in the usual way. Here at Churchcroft we hope he's not a hunter, but if he is, what on earth does he hunt!

Churchcroft Veterinary Centre shared a link: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-australia-39931050

3 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

29 May 2017 - 7:00am

Looks a bit like Yoda. Even so, how are you doing today?

Click Here To View

1 Like - View Post

Facebook Link

26 May 2017 - 2:21pm

We are delighted to announce that Alison Packer, a pet
portrait artist, will be visiting Churchcroft Vets as part
of the ABC Art Trail weekend (Sat & Sun 3-4 June).
Call in and see how you could have a portrait of your pet.
See here for more details http://bit.ly/pet-portrait

Churchcroft Veterinary Centre shared a link: https://media.giphy.com/media/3og0ICgFLiNiNJlsiI/giphy.gif

3 Likes - View Post

Facebook Video

22 May 2017 - 7:57pm

A superstar recall from Mango at the Puppy Party tonight - Well done Mango!

Churchcroft Veterinary Centre shared a video:

Click Here To View This Video

15 Likes - View Post

Facebook Link

11 May 2017 - 3:05pm

Artist visits Churchcroft Vets.
Would you like a portrait of your pet?

Churchcroft Veterinary Centre shared a link: http://mailchi.mp/7846cb859696/artist-visits-churchcroft-vets-1460577

10 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

3 May 2017 - 2:22pm

Meet Mango! How cute! See you tonight at puppy socialisation class

Click Here To View

19 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

29 April 2017 - 5:10pm

Click Here To View

5 Likes - View Post

Facebook Link

29 April 2017 - 3:08pm

Hot Air Ballooning Veterinary Surgeon joins Churchcroft Veterinary Centre
Lisette has joined the Churchcroft team having left Ark Vets to reunite with George and Jon.
You may need to click on "view full website" at the bottom to see the hot air balloing vet news article.
http://churchcroftvet.co.uk/media/news/hot-air-ballooning-veterinary-surgeon-joins-churchcroft-veterinary-centre

Churchcroft Veterinary Centre shared a link: http://churchcroftvet.co.uk/media/news/hot-air-ballooning-veterinary-surgeon-joins-churchcroft-veterinary-centre

7 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

22 April 2017 - 2:10am

New vet news. Lisette is coming to reunite the team! Lisette has been a vet at Ark Vets for the last few years but used to work with George and Jon at Priory Vets.
The photo is of Lisette training a Bosnian vet how to do stuff.

Click Here To View

18 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

16 April 2017 - 1:17pm

Some of our favourite Easter cuties. Have we missed any out? Share yours with us.....

Click Here To View

6 Likes - View Post

Follow Us On Twitter

25 June 2017 - 7:00am

5 Star: Rosemary B. "This is a beautifully restored building kitted out with up to date equipment and wonderful... https://t.co/sggECY4DW1

25 June 2017 - 7:00am

5 Star: Rosemary B. "This is a beautifully restored building kitted out with up to date equipment and wonderful... https://t.co/Ji76sYCKoj

20 June 2017 - 7:56am

Remind you of anyone? https://t.co/Shpzw32UBQ

17 June 2017 - 8:00am

Don't forget it's our Open Day today, come and join us. https://t.co/ZPtlrYkdI3

16 June 2017 - 7:01am

We will be holding FREE RABBIT MOT’s to support Rabbit Awareness Week. Simply call the practice on 0115 922 4855... https://t.co/LwEPaCgnLn

16 June 2017 - 6:51am

Open Day with Tours of New Surgery https://t.co/8zZMAVuCrU

7 June 2017 - 5:14pm

We will be holding FREE RABBIT MOT’s to support Rabbit Awareness Week, from 19th to the 30th of June 2017. Please... https://t.co/Az73s6kjvV

7 June 2017 - 8:05am

Did You Know - According to Albert Einstein - if the bees disappeared from the world, we would only have 4 years... https://t.co/6qd02XYuXT

6 June 2017 - 5:04pm

Mango made Tilly feel very welcome at her first Puppy Party! https://t.co/ft9hRqWsyw

5 June 2017 - 6:10pm

We thoroughly enjoyed being part of the abc art trail and glad our space was put to good use. Looking forward to... https://t.co/M9QCWy6Bnv

3 June 2017 - 4:06pm

A busy start to the abc art trail. Open again tomorrow 11am-6pm

1 June 2017 - 4:34pm

Brandy, one of puppy graduates, is now working towards the kennel club bronze good citizen award. Brandy is... https://t.co/y13tZLlR8a

1 June 2017 - 9:00am

We love what our clients have to say. "If it wasn't for this Vet, our beloved family pet wouldn't be in the good... https://t.co/R76NwzviWf

31 May 2017 - 7:18pm

Lots of lovely playing for Mango, Tess and Zimbo at the puppy party tonight. https://t.co/J6BiAsIfxL

30 May 2017 - 8:00am

Omar, perhaps world's longest cat, finds internet fame - BBC News - Julia (Churchcroft's molecular biologist)... https://t.co/iBVwWetZly

29 May 2017 - 7:00am

Looks a bit like Yoda. Even so, how are you doing today? https://t.co/obMAnclBjj

26 May 2017 - 2:21pm

We are delighted to announce that Alison Packer, a pet portrait artist, will be visiting Churchcroft Vets as... https://t.co/xwW6YEb8CQ

25 May 2017 - 12:11pm

We are delighted to announce that Alison Packer, a pet portrait artist, will be visiting Churchcroft Vets as part... https://t.co/dWt0SsaSbs

22 May 2017 - 7:58pm

A superstar recall from Mango at the Puppy Party tonight - Well done Mango! https://t.co/PFQJEod3yd

11 May 2017 - 3:05pm

Artist visits Churchcroft Vets. Would you like a portrait of your pet? https://t.co/h8bQddXX24
Cookies & Privacy

We Use Cookies To Improve User Experience. If You Continue Without Changing Settings We Will Assume You Are Happy To Receive Cookies

Disable Cookies
Privacy & Cookies | Terms & Conditions