Mrs Inglis

Special Offers

FREE Rabbit MOT for Rabbit Awareness Week

Ended (Ended on 30th Jun 2017)

FREE Rabbit MOT’s for Rabbit Awareness Week

We will be holding FREE RABBIT MOT’s to support Rabbit Awareness Week, from 19th to the 30th of June 2017 simply call the practice on 0115 922 4855 to make your FREE appointment.

This year’s RAW campaign, organised by Burgess Pet Care, is focused on raising the importance of feeding hay in rabbit diets, after findings in the PDSA Animal Wellbeing 2016 report showed that 30% of rabbit owners rep... Read More

FREE PET FIT CONSULTATIONS

Ended (Ended on 17th Mar 2017)

Does your pet need a new year weight loss resolution? Join Churchcroft’s Pet Fit Club for free and give your pet a healthy future.

Research has shown that one in three dogs and one in four cats are overweight or obese. Just as with people this leads to avoidable diseases such as diabetes, arthritis, heart disease and certain types of cancer.
The solution is in your hands and Churchcroft Vets are here to help you. Our experts will assess your pe... Read More

FREE AGE CONCERN APPONTMENTS

Ended (Ended on 10th Feb 2017)

Another year older- is it starting to show?http://churchcroftvet.co.uk/our-services/emergency-vets

New year is often a time to review and perhaps realise that our youngsters are not so young anymore. From the age of seven the aging process begins in our furry friends.

Everyone can see when pets are ancient but the earlier signs of ageing are more subtle. Early recognition of ageing changes can allow for appropriate life style changes to be mad... Read More

FREE VET CONSULTS FOR FIREWORKS

Ended (Ended on 31st Dec 2016)

FIREWORKS – DON’T LET YOUR DOG SUFFER NEEDLESSLY
The fireworks season lasts from late October to New year these days with Guy Fawkes night usually lasting a couple of weeks followed by sporadic bursts until a spectacular finale at New year. Unfortunately, it’s a rubbish time of year for many dogs and cats (and let’s not forget rabbits and guinea pigs out in the garden) who are petrified of the bangs and flashes. Some dogs in particular are v... Read More

Charity Christmas Quiz and Bake Off – help raise money for injured animals.

Ended (Ended on 15th Dec 2016)

Get into the Christmas spirit and help animals in need by joining in with Churchcroft’s Christmas quiz- there’s Champagne for the winner!

Alongside the quiz, as is now traditional here at Christmas, there will be a mince pie competition to be judged to assess which of Churchcroft’s team have the best baking skills. Of course there will also be mulled wine to help the brain cells fire up for the quiz questions.

The quiz is animal based and... Read More

FREE VET CONSULTATION- Early Christmas present for your best friend

Ended (Ended on 10th Dec 2016)

ARTHRITIS AWARENESS MONTH (Early Christmas Gift For Your Best Friend)

As the days get colder and wetter, many arthritic pets start to show more signs of stiffness and slowing down.

As arthritic pets are usually older pets this is often incorrectly interpreted as signs of aging. However, unlike aging, arthritis can be treated effectively. With a personalised regime, even very stiff and sore patients can be helped to become comfortable and mobil... Read More

Dog Lung Wormer OFFER

Ended (Ended on 31st Aug 2016)

Dog owners, are you lungworm aware?

Following the recent death of a dog in Nottingham caused by lungworm infestation, reported in the Nottingham Post, we are continuing their push to make sure all dog owners are well informed about this serious problem.

http://www.nottinghampost.com/vets-warn-dog-owners-lungworm-parasite-coming/story-29359828-detail/story.html

Lungworm has been spreading across the U.K. for many years now and we have seen tw... Read More

Rabbit Awareness Week- Free examinations and advice

Ended (Ended on 18th Jun 2016)

Have you got a happy hopper? Would you know if your bunny had a low grade health disorder? Do you know what preventative care you need to arrange to keep your rabbit in good health? Research by the PDSA shows that most rabbit owners can only recognise a problem when their bunny is very poorly. Rabbit Awareness Week aims to address this.

We are supporting Rabbit Awareness Week with free health checks for rabbits and a free rabbit information day on... Read More

Protect your pet – and your pocket!

Ended (Ended on 5th Jun 2016)

2016 has seen some real changes for pet owners in Nottingham. There is a new law now in force with a £500 fine for those who have not microchipped their dogs.

In addition, Churchcroft Veterinary Centre has identified a tick that is new to the area and has the potential to spread devastating disease especially amongst dogs.
This is therefore a really important time to make sure you are fully up to date with preventative care for your pet.

Fort... Read More

By Law all dogs must be microchipped by the 6th of April

Ended (Ended on 10th Apr 2016)

To help avoid the £500 fine we have a choice of microchips on special offer to choose from, ranging from £10-£25

The law has been brought in to reduce the shocking number of stray dogs in the U.K. and hence reduce the number of traffic accidents and other problems to which stray dogs contribute.

To help ensure that all dogs are legally compliant by the due date, here at Churchcroft we have offers on two types of microchip.

The basic micro... Read More

Customer Testimonials

At Churchcroft Veterinary Practice, we strive to provide a warm and welcoming service to all patients and their owners. Please find below a selection of testimonials from our clients regarding their past experiences with the practice.

What Our Customers Are Saying About Us...

September 2017

Thank you for your exceptional care and treatment of Howie

Zoe & Tim

April 2017

We were lucky to have Churchcroft recommended to us over 5 years ago when Daisy joined us as a puppy. When we rescued Lacey we never expected to spend so much time with you. Lacey could not have had better care than that which she received from everyone associated with Churchcroft. Although the outcome was not what we wanted the extra time that she had with us was down to the expert vetinary care she received. We can never thank you enough for the care and compassion shown to her, Daisy and us humans too. Beeston has its own super vets

Cheryl Gray

March 2017

We really appreciate all the care, support and your patience in answering all of our questions. Your kindness really helped us through. Thank you.

Sinead & Will

January 2017

Thank you so much for the way you care for Tom. With your guidance he's doing so well and I have no doubt he's in the best hands.

Jen, Keith, Fred and Tommie

December 2016

We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.

Mr and Mrs Dudley

September 2016

Mr Hopcroft

Thank you for the card and kindness you gave us and thank you for all the love and care that you gave Travis throughout his later years. He was a great friend to many and we miss him very much.

Mr Hopcroft

June 2016

We have been with George, Julia and the team for 7 years. George and his team have always been very professional, honest and genuinely caring with us and our two amazing dogs. We are going through a tough time at the moment with our Molly who is undergoing chemotherapy, they have held our hands and paws throughout this whole experience. A friend recently asked me if I had watched" super vet on the tv.." I said " we don't need to watch that as we have our very own super vet". We wouldn't trust anyone else with our wonderful pets, thank you Churchcroft, from the Cox family.

Julie & Peter Cox

George and Lisa you were amazing last Thursday, I can not even begin to thank you enough.

You've looked after him ever since I had him and he's been everywhere with me including work, he has been a very special part of my life.

You're an amazing vet George, I've said it before and I know I will say it again.
Tyson would thank you too if he could.

Jacqui Harris

November 2015

Mrs Inglis

We moved to Chilwell and brought Oz, our cat, to George for the first time in the summer of 2015 for his vaccinations and annual “MOT”. We didn’t know it at the time, but it would be the start of a heartbreaking journey.

Through the consultation, assessment, testing and ultimately the devastating final diagnosis, George has been at every stage caring and compassionate, yet always 100% honest with us.

Making an impossibly difficult decision is always made easier by being well-informed. Encountering vets who really love animals and who greet their patients with affection when they arrive for an appointment is a lovely thing, and every pet owner should be so lucky.

We know that the time we have left with Oz is short, but knowing that George, Julia, Gabby and the rest of the team will be there to hold our hands (and paws) every step of the way is both reassuring and very comforting. Thank you, Churchcroft

Mrs Inglis

Mrs Ward

Thank you all for your assistance with 4-Sox through all of her visits to your practice and thank you especially for all of your kindness.

Mrs Ward

Send Churchcroft Veterinary Centre Your Comments...

Please fill in the form below to submit a testimonial. All fields are required.



Enter Code To Stop Spam*

Latest News

Top Exam Marks for Lisa

Top Exam Marks for Lisa

Here at Churchcroft we are celebrating the achievements of 1st year trainee veterinary nurse Lisa. Lisa got the highest score in passing her end of ye...

Read More
NEW VET JOINS THE TEAM

NEW VET JOINS THE TEAM

Megan Godden who has recently graduated from Nottingham vet school, has joined the team at Churchcroft to help ease the growing case load at the new s...

Read More
Anna Soubry MP praises Churchcroft Vets for Services and Investment in Community.

Anna Soubry MP praises Churchcroft Vets for Services and Investment in Community.

We have recently completed extensive expansion and modernisation works here at Churchcroft Vets. Our local MP Anna Soubry observes that “Julia, Geor...

Read More
Hot Air Ballooning Veterinary Surgeon joins Churchcroft Veterinary Centre

Hot Air Ballooning Veterinary Surgeon joins Churchcroft Veterinary Centre

Lisette Van Dissel has joined the Churchcroft team having left Ark Vets in Chilwell to reunite with George and Jon in the all new expanded practice. P...

Read More
Major building works nearly complete for our all new surgery.

Major building works nearly complete for our all new surgery.

The practice has been completely rebuilt with new consulting rooms, a new theatre, a new imaging suite, new kennels and a reception that has doubled i...

Read More

Customer Testimonials

Thank you so much for the way you care for Tom. With your guidance he's doing so well and I have no doubt he's in the best hands.

Read More

Jen, Keith, Fred and Tommie

We were lucky to have Churchcroft recommended to us over 5 years ago when Daisy joined us as a puppy. When we rescued Lacey we never expected to spend so much time with you. Lacey could not h...

Read More

Cheryl Gray

We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.

Read More

Mr and Mrs Dudley

We really appreciate all the care, support and your patience in answering all of our questions. Your kindness really helped us through. Thank you.

Read More

Sinead & Will

Thank you for your exceptional care and treatment of Howie

Read More

Zoe & Tim

Contact Churchcroft Veterinary Centre Today on Telephone: 0115 922 4855 Emergency Only: 07971 072 201
Find Us On Facebook
Facebook Photo

12 November 2017 - 9:11pm

Remembering military dogs and being thankful for the countless lives they have saved.

Click Here To View

25 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

9 November 2017 - 8:51am

Prosecco and paintings was the theme on Tuesday evening.

Many thanks to Alison for displaying so many paintings of the dogs and cats that we know so well and to everyone who came to collect their oil paintings. We had fun and hope you did too.

Click Here To View

13 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

6 November 2017 - 9:28pm

All welcome to join us for the viewing of Alison's latest portraits, of local dogs and cats, here at Churchcroft tomorrow evening (7th of November), 7.30 - 9.00pm. Prosecco and nibbles available.

Click Here To View

4 Likes - View Post

2 November 2017 - 1:36pm

To help you prepare your pets, here are some dates of local fireworks displays.

Friday 3rd November

The Lanes Primary School (College House Junior School)
From 5.45pm

Bramcote C of E Primary School
From 4.30pm

Saturday 4th of November

George Spencer Academy
From 5.30pm

Nottingham Castle
From 7pm

To help keep your pets safe, secure and calm remember the following. Walk dogs early in the day, shut cats indoors long before dark, provide dark places to retreat to and products such as pheromones or medications from your vet to enable your pet to feel less anxious and calm.

We have posted more detailed guidelines (on Facebook) on how to prepare your pet for the difficulties of fireworks. Churchcroft Vets give free advice on 01159224855.

5 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

1 November 2017 - 5:00pm

Flash, bang, crash, whimper..... help dogs and cats deal with fireworks.

There are a number of ways to help your pet:
seek professional help, call Churchcroft Vets for free advice on 0115 922 4855. We have some really good medications that are very effective and a new gel to rub on their gums.

Find out when your local fireworks displays are on so that you can prepare:
Make sure cats are secure indoors well in advance of the fireworks.
A good long dog walk earlier in the day so that they are tired.
Provide a safe hiding place for dogs and cats, a crate, or even behind the sofa can be good.
Place your worn jumper or T' shirt in the crate to reassure of your presence.
Close the curtains and put some music or the TV on to help distract from the flashes and loud bangs.
Provide a long lasting chew, such as a frozen stuffed Kong to give another focus.
Pheromone or herb based plug in products can be helpful, we can discuss these with you.

Avoid over comforting as this increases anxiety.

Click Here To View

6 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

31 October 2017 - 5:00pm

"No chocolate for doggies, it's poisonous, sorry Jagger!"

Happy Halloween folks

Click Here To View

25 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

31 October 2017 - 12:09pm

Look after your little pumpkin over the fireworks season.

The flashes and bangs of fireworks can cause a real fear for many dogs and cats. Please don't let them suffer. There are some really good medicines available including a new, very effective gel to rub on their gums.

This is what Mr Lucas (Yasmin, the dog pictured) has to say. "I'm so glad we went to Churchcroft Vets to help Yasmin with her fear of fireworks, the medication has made all the difference to her and to us".

Please contact us for FREE advice on the best way to help your pet 0115 922 4855.

Click Here To View

3 Likes - View Post

Facebook Link

30 October 2017 - 3:05pm

Should you smoke around your pet?

Churchcroft Veterinary Centre shared a link: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/av/health-41796819/warning-over-dangers-of-smoking-around-pets

View Post

Facebook Photo

18 October 2017 - 7:29pm

Well Done to Sapper, Pip, Bonnie and Monty for graduating at Puppy Class tonight!

Click Here To View

25 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

9 October 2017 - 10:17am

I'm sure the majority of us are aware of this but it's well worth sharing. It's a basic courtesy that is important for many and varied reasons for a lot of dogs. These dogs deserve a little space and respect for their needs.

Click Here To View

12 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

22 September 2017 - 10:11am

George and Julia's new arrival, Dorothy, was born yesterday evening. Mother and baby are home and doing well.

Click Here To View

25 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

15 September 2017 - 12:55pm

Good to see BT working to get the many homes and businesses back online after a car crashed into the box. We are down to one phone line and no internet for a few days. We are open as usual and thank you for your patience until it's fixed.

Click Here To View

10 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

14 September 2017 - 9:41pm

We are down to one phone line and no internet whilst BT fixes the magic box after a car crashed into it. Thank you for your patience over the next day or so.

Click Here To View

4 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

8 September 2017 - 8:00am

Thanks for all the support everyone during our latest development phase.

Click Here To View

10 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

7 September 2017 - 7:00pm

Everyone knows that all people are divided into two categories. One half loves crazy cats, while the other half prefers dogs - man's best friend. But what about those that love both. What kind of person are you?

Write your answers in the comments section! Let's find out who wins!

Click Here To View

2 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

2 September 2017 - 5:20pm

Lisette, one of our vets, has recently been involved in breaking a ballooning world record for the most balloons to be launched at once.
http://www.nottinghampost.com/news/local-news/nottinghamshire-balloonists-help-set-new-254161

Click Here To View

9 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

13 August 2017 - 8:35am

Click Here To View

13 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

13 August 2017 - 8:32am

Most enjoy coming to see us but I know a few that this fits really well.

Click Here To View

12 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

26 July 2017 - 12:32pm

Top of the class. Lisa gained the highest marks for her 1st year Veterinary Nursing qualification. Well done Lisa!

Click Here To View

25 Likes - View Post

Facebook Video

25 July 2017 - 12:26pm

Ruby impressed us all at the Puppy Party last night - Great work Ruby!

Churchcroft Veterinary Centre shared a video:

Click Here To View This Video

7 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

22 July 2017 - 7:41am

5 Star: Barbara a. "Although we no longer have a dog,having lost our beautiful special Jacey in May 2016 at the age of 16 years.Whilst she was under the care of George Packer and his team at Churchcroft Vets,we could not have asked for better treatment with a full explanation of any problems.Now with his state of the art equipment now at the practice,all pets will be well treated and looked after,we are quite sure."

Click Here To View

7 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

17 July 2017 - 2:47pm

Please help us find Brodie the magnificent maine coon. He's been missing since Saturday evening from Bramcote village. He is microchipped and wears a blue collar with his owners contact details on. Please share and call us with any information. It's always worth checking garages and sheds. Let's find him and get him home.

Click Here To View

2 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

9 July 2017 - 7:30am

5 Star: Tina E. "As a former pet owner and client of Churchcroft Veterinary Centre I attended the Open Day on Saturday 17th June and was hugely impressed with both the changes to the design of the building and the state-of-the-art equipment used for diagnosis and treatment of animals brought to the Centre. It was great to see the attention to pets' comfort such as the padding on the X-ray table and the increased space in the waiting area, including the garden outside. George and his team have always prided themselves on high quality care and I have no doubt this will continue to be achieved at the highest level using the new facilities. Pet owners who want the very best for their animals should have no hesitation in taking them to Churchcroft Veterinary Centre where they will receive first class treatment."

Click Here To View

6 Likes - View Post

Facebook Photo

4 July 2017 - 7:00am

Click Here To View

View Post

Follow Us On Twitter

12 November 2017 - 9:11pm

Remembering military dogs and being thankful for the countless lives they have saved.

2 November 2017 - 1:36pm

To help you prepare your pets, here are some dates of local fireworks displays. Friday 3rd November The Lanes... https://t.co/f1qSXN1Ya4

1 November 2017 - 5:00pm

Flash, bang, crash, whimper..... help dogs and cats deal with fireworks. There are a number of ways to help your... https://t.co/i52Gp2DaEf

31 October 2017 - 12:09pm

Look after your little pumpkin over the fireworks season. The flashes and bangs of fireworks can cause a real... https://t.co/Q7VoCGllQF

30 October 2017 - 3:05pm

Should you smoke around your pet? https://t.co/CEfFrXv942

26 July 2017 - 12:32pm

Top of the class. Lisa gained the highest marks for her 1st year Veterinary Nursing qualification. Well done Lisa! https://t.co/QvguhF4cbn

25 July 2017 - 12:26pm

Ruby impressed us all at Puppy Party last night - Great work Ruby! https://t.co/qA0W5fducb

25 July 2017 - 12:26pm

Ruby impressed us all at Puppy Party last night - Well Done Ruby! https://t.co/Nc5QhyIvIt

25 July 2017 - 12:26pm

Ruby impressed us all at Puppy Class last night - Great work Ruby! https://t.co/sFdJLJJDsl

22 July 2017 - 7:50am

5 Star: Barbara a. "Although we no longer have a dog,having lost our beautiful special Jacey in May 2016 at the... https://t.co/9BtvNgniAl

22 July 2017 - 7:41am

5 Star: Barbara a. "Although we no longer have a dog,having lost our beautiful special Jacey in May 2016 at the... https://t.co/RtXmxdBwPV

17 July 2017 - 2:47pm

Please help us find Brodie the magnificent maine coon. He's been missing since Saturday evening from Bramcote... https://t.co/jYxRVshwAP

9 July 2017 - 7:30am

5 Star: Tina E. "As a former pet owner and client of Churchcroft Veterinary Centre I attended the Open Day on... https://t.co/eUjIq6GtNs

9 July 2017 - 7:30am

5 Star: Tina E. "As a former pet owner and client of Churchcroft Veterinary Centre I attended the Open Day on... https://t.co/Gr5QxBY5XD

4 July 2017 - 7:00am

I posted a new photo to Facebook https://t.co/6onPW8eF15

3 July 2017 - 7:00am

I posted a new photo to Facebook https://t.co/TqIiRaDqMO

2 July 2017 - 9:00am

Where are you heading off to this summer? https://t.co/y5NZoDB3h0

2 July 2017 - 8:00am

5 Star: Judith R. "We have been with Church Croft since it opened I think...and our lovely cat, Panda, has had... https://t.co/zAOFyqWX1R

2 July 2017 - 8:00am

5 Star: Judith R. "We have been with Church Croft since it opened I think...and our lovely cat, Panda, has had... https://t.co/0ouKjvVESU

25 June 2017 - 7:00am

5 Star: Rosemary B. "This is a beautifully restored building kitted out with up to date equipment and wonderful... https://t.co/sggECY4DW1
Cookies & Privacy

We Use Cookies To Improve User Experience. If You Continue Without Changing Settings We Will Assume You Are Happy To Receive Cookies

Disable Cookies
Privacy & Cookies | Terms & Conditions